Vegan raw materials for industry and trade with EU organic seal

Company

Let us impress you. Your needs are our motive!

Company
Read More

Services

We produce raw materials professionally.

Services
Read More

Products

We offer organic as well as conventional products.

Products
Read More



Company

At Viridi-Foods, we are passionate about healthy eating. On the one hand coming from competitive sport, a balanced diet with vegetable raw materials is very important to us, on the other hand, we bring experience from raw material sales of food and cosmetics industry and thus we already have a strong network of contacts.

By changing the overall global food situation, animal products that are already considered ecologically critical will not be sufficient in the long term. In today's society, people are getting better informed and more aware of themselves. In order to do justice to this, a wide range of alternative food sources as well as healthy natural foods and ingredients is required. The fact that this has not yet been found to the necessary extent led us to found Viridi Foods.

Our goal is to make sure that vegetable protein specialties from renewable raw materials or leftover products can become „socially acceptable“. This means we‘re aiming to make them both interesting and available to the food processing industry. This would result in innovative and healthy products based on raw plant extracts becoming available to the wider public and especially to those who‘ve chosen a vegan or vegetarian diet.

Therefore, Viridi Foods is working with development partners from the plant processing industry, as well as with specialist partners with the right technical equipment for refining plant raw materials and leftover products.

READ MORE

Company

KEY FACTS

Name

Viridi Foods GmbH

Purpose

Trade and production of vegetable raw materials

Place

Am Glockenturm 1, Mainaschaff

Founding

Founded in 2016

Managing Director

Robert Spiegel

Industries

Food, food supplements, sports nutrition, flavor industry, cosmetics, non-food such as feed, technical chemistry, paper and packaging industry, ASO.

Services

Viridi Foods can process raw materials professionally for you. Please contact us and find out more about our offers! Our staff will be happy to help you.

Contact


Products

Protein-enriched flours growing in popularity, especially among people who have food intolerances, vegetarians, vegans, and people who choose their diet, such as athletes wishing to consume more protein. Good nutrition (with an appropriate exercise) can often help to realise many people’s wish to be fit and healthy as they grow older, or lead an active life well into old age. Today’s knowledgeable consumer knows about the advantages of a carbohydrate-reduced and protein-enriched diet, and is aware that animal protein, unlike plant-based protein, tends to damage health. That is why many people maintain that sooner or later, there will be an increased demand for alternative proteins in the form of pulses etc., and the products that are produced when they are processed.

Our product range, which includes protein flours, vegetable flours, fibre/roughage, is designed to make it possible for more consumers to enjoy plant-based proteins in all sorts of different forms.

They can be used in bread mixes, cakes and shakes, muesli, soups or in meat and sausage products. It makes no difference how you use them – your creativity knows no bounds. Would you like to find out more about our products, their uses, or about us? Contact us, then – we are at your service!

Team Image

Vegetable flours

Coconut flour, pea flour, pumpkin chip flour, sunflower seed flour, chickpea flour, chia seed meal, oatmeal

Read More
Team Image

Protein flours

We can adjust the protein content of 20-30% (standard flours) to 75% (protein flour) by different methods, only from a protein content of> 50%, we see this as protein powder. We are pleased to send you a specification of the individual proteins.

Read More
Team Image

Starch / fibers / fibers

Various pea fibers / pea starch

Read More
Top

Vegane Rohstoffe für Industrie und Handel mit EU-Bio Siegel

Unternehmen

Ihre Bedürfnisse sind unser Antrieb!

Unternehmen
mehr erfahren

Leistungen

Wir arbeiten Rohstoffe professionell auf.

Leistungen
mehr erfahren

Produkte

Wir bieten Ihnen Bio- als auch konventionelle Ware.

Produkte
mehr erfahren



Unternehmen

Uns bei Viridi-Foods verbindet die Leidenschaft für gesunde Ernährung. Einerseits aus dem Leistungssport kommend ist uns ausgewogene Ernährung mit pflanzlichen Rohstoffen sehr wichtig, andererseits bringen wir Erfahrungen aus dem Rohstoffverkauf der Lebensmittel- und Kosmetikindustrie und haben damit bereits ein ausgeprägtes Kontaktnetzwerk.

Durch die Veränderung der weltweiten Gesamternährungssituation werden tierische Produkte, die bisher schon als ökologisch kritisch betrachtet werden, langfristig nicht ausreichend sein. In unserer heutigen Gesellschaft sind die Menschen immer besser informiert und ernähren sich bewusster. Um dem gerecht zu werden, ist ein umfangreiches Angebot an alternativen Nahrungsquellen sowie gesunden natürlichen Lebensmitteln und Zutaten erforderlich. Die Tatsache, dass dies im erforderlichen Maße bisher noch nicht zu finden ist, veranlasste uns zur Gründung von Viridi Foods.

Ziel ist es, pflanzliche Spezialitäten aus nachwachsenden Roh- oder Reststoffen „salonfähig“ zu machen, d.h. diese für die weiterverarbeitende Industrie interessant und damit zugänglich zu machen, so dass letztendlich einem breiten Publikum – insbesondere Menschen, die sich für eine vegane oder vegetarische Ernährung entschieden haben - innovative und gesunde Produkte auf Basis pflanzlicher Rohstoffe zur Verfügung gestellt werden können.

Dafür arbeitet Viridi Foods mit Kooperationspartner aus der pflanzenverarbeitenden Industrie sowie spezialisierten Partnern mit entsprechender technischer Ausstattung zur Veredelung der pflanzlichen Roh- und Reststoffe zusammen.

MEHR ERFAHREN

Unternehmen

Name:

Viridi Foods GmbH

Zweck:

Handel und Produktion von pflanzlichen Rohstoffen

Sitz:

Am Glockenturm 1, Mainaschaff

Gründung:

gegründet 2016

Geschäftsführer:

Robert Spiegel

Industrien:

Lebensmittel, Nahrungsergänzung, Sportlernahrung, Aromenindustrie, Kosmetik, Non-Food wie Futtermittel, technische Chemie, Papier- und Verpackungsindustrie etc.

Leistungen

Viridi Foods kann für Sie Rohstoffe verfahrenstechnisch professionell aufarbeiten. Bitte sprechen Sie uns an und informieren Sie sich näher zu unseren Angeboten! Unsere Mitarbeiter helfen Ihnen gerne weiter.

Kontaktformular


Produkte

Proteinangereicherte Mehle gewinnen mittlerweile immer mehr an Popularität, insbesondere bei Menschen mit Nahrungsmittelunverträglichkeiten, Vegetariern, Veganern aber auch Flexitariern sowie bei Sportbegeisterten zur Eiweißversorgung. Dem Wunsch vieler Menschen, gesund und fit zu altern bzw. ein unbeschwertes Leben bis ins hohe Alter zu führen, kann durch eine adäquate Ernährung (mit entsprechender Bewegung) häufig entgegen gekommen werden. Der aufgeklärte Konsument heute weiß um die Vorteile einer kohlenhydratreduzierten und proteinangereicherten Ernährung, auch weiß er, dass tierische Proteine im Gegensatz zu pflanzlichen Proteinen eher gesundheitsschadend sind. Folglich prognostizieren verschiedene Stellen , dass es über kurz oder lang eine gesteigerte Nachfrage nach Proteinalternativen in Form von u.a. Hülsenfrüchten und deren Verarbeitungs-produkten geben wird.

Wir wollen mit unserem Angebot an Proteinmehlen, Gemüsemehlen, Fasern/ Ballaststoffen dazu beitragen, dass zukünftig mehr Konsumenten in den Genuss pflanzlicher Proteine in verschiedensten Formen kommen können.

Einsatzgebiete sind neben Brotbackmischungen und Kuchen auch Shakes, Müsli, Suppen, oder auch Fleisch- und Wurstprodukte. Egal wofür – der Kreativität sind hier kaum Grenzen gesetzt. Möchten Sie mehr erfahren über unsere Produkte, die vielfältigen Möglichkeiten oder uns? Dann setzen Sie sich gerne mit uns in Kontakt – wir stehen für Sie bereit!

Team Image

Pflanzenmehle

Kokosmehl, Erbsenmehl, Kürbiskernmehl, Sonnenblumenkernmehl, Kichererbsenmehl, Chiasamenmehl, Hafermehl

Zu den Pflanzenmehlen
Team Image

Proteinmehle

Wir können durch verschiedene Verfahren den Proteingehalt von 20-30% (Standard-Mehle) bis 75% (Proteinmehl) einstellen, nur ab einem Proteingehalt von > 50 % sehen wir dies als Proteinpulver. Gerne senden wir Ihnen eine Spezifikation der einzelnen Proteine zu.

Zu den Proteinmehlen
Team Image

Stärke / Fasern/ Ballaststoffe

Verschiedene Erbsenfasern, Erbsenstärke

Zu den Stärkemehlen
Oben